After Work…

When I worked in Meru, I used to deliberately pass time in the office, getting out pretty late because I had nothing really motivating to go back to in the house. Moving to Nairobi is a whole different scenario. It’s not once I have confessed in public of my love for children, they and amazingly, they love me too, even the most-stubborn ones.

Where I reside, my big sister gave birth to a handsome young man a few months ago and whenever I get to the house, I just see how excited he gets when I hold him or engage him in his baby-language. Even after an extremely tiring day, spending some fun time with him is never bother, actually it’s a mind relaxer for me, to see him laugh at my funny faces and lighten up when we do an a selfie (the kid is a natural, knows how to pose for a photo); and the greatest thing of all, is him sleeping on my chest tired from all the fun we’ve had.

Kirk and I posing a selfie moment
Kirk and I posing a selfie moment
Kirk is a natural, I didn't even tell him to pose
Kirk is a natural, I didn’t even tell him to pose

DSC_0120

He slept tired from the running around we did
He slept tired from the running around we did
He slept tired from the running around we did
He slept tired from the running around we did
He slept tired from the running around we did
He slept tired from the running around we did

 

 

cropped-from-my-mind.jpg

One Comment Add yours

  1. Just logged on to WordPress during my lunch break at work and this post put a smile on my face, great photos with fond memories! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

