How To Cook Lamb Like an Iron Chef

Healthy Living Kenya

No doubt Lamb is my favorite healthiest meat, Ok I love me some pork but I eat lamb more frequently due to the flavor, the sustainability of lamb (not easy to raise sheep in a factory). Light, decadent, elegant, the best meat out there as long as you get good quality. Great source of vitamin B 12 which is almost never found in plants, protein of course, selenium, zinc and phosphorous, all in decent quantities.

leg of lamb chops

There are millions of recipes for lamb but since I love watching  am obsessed with Iron Chef America, I borrowed leaf from Iron Chef Symon, who has some Greek blood in him, so he knows how to handle lamb, a meat quite celebrated by the Greeks. So, on one episode he had his sous chef season the meat with sea salt and chilli flakes and he just grilled rare, the judges loved it.

  • For me…

View original post 194 more words

Leave a Reply

