Australian Rotary Youth Exchange student warms to Brazil

Rotary Voices

Courtney (left) meets the Rotary Youth Exchange safari in 2013. Photo courtesy of District 9800 Courtney (left) meets the Rotary Youth Exchange safari in 2013. Photo courtesy of District 9800

By Courtney, a Rotary Youth Exchange student sponsored by Rotary District 9550 (Australia)

Thanks to my Rotary Youth Exchange in Brazil, I now have friends from all corners of the globe. I have made some of the best friends I’ve ever had here, and it has been an amazing experience.

A little more than two years ago, I was sitting along the highway in a small town in the Queensland Outback watching traffic go by, when two members of a Rotary Youth Exchange safari tour walked by and struck up a conversation. Little did I know that simple conversation, and later meeting the entire busload of teens on the safari, would eventually lead to my own Rotary Youth Exchange, with financial support from the Rotary District that covers Queensland and from members and clubs throughout…

View original post 353 more words

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Iཿve recently started a site, the info you provide on this site has helped me greatly.
    Thanks for all of your time & work.

    Like

    1. victormuto says:

      I’m glad my blog has been of help. Follow/subscribe so that you get emails the moment I publish them. Once again, thanks. Contact me via brandonmuto@hotmail.com

      Like

  2. I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content available for you?
    I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you
    write related to here. Again, awesome site!

    Like

    1. victormuto says:

      No I don’t mind but before publishing, do a write-up and send it to me via email, brandonmuto@hotmail.com

      Like

Leave a Reply

