My Daily Raw Beetroot Smoothie

Healthy Living Kenya

Since I embraced a partially raw diet, smoothies have become my everyday breakfast because they just gie you that shot of nutrition you need to wake up the entire body’s function. After many trials and errors, I finally came up with a technique to make sure I get delicious, nutritious and balanced smoothies using locally available ingredients.

First is water, fresh coconut water is the best here though you still need to add a little spring water to help dissolving of the stuff (almost half the size of the blender filled with liquid). I usually use engare brand but sometimes I go for aquamist, keringet or boiled rain water. You can use your normal boiled water worst case scenario.

Second is the vegetable. I nowadays love fresh beetroot because it is simply a superfood with tonnes of nutrition and is also nutrient dense. Sometimes I go for kale (sukuma wiki)…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

