Eureka Coffee Lounge: An Awesome Treat!

It’s been a minute since publishing a blog and am so glad am back to work and sparing some few minutes to keep y’all up to date. I’ve been on leave for the last two weeks and I decided to spend some time in my hometown of Embu. So, on the last day of my leave happened to be my best friend’s birthday and I decided to treat her out in a new coffee joint that had just opened. This was all part of my surprise party for her. The new joint happened to be Eureka Coffee Lounge located in the heart of the Embu CBD.

What I really liked about this place is the serene, relaxed environment it offers and not forgetting the delightful ambience, and the excellent service tendered to us. It may sound cliche or awkward but I fell in love with the place. It’s one of those places you just want to have an intimate date with your better half without the fear of interruption by someone requesting to share the table with you. The seats are not your usual four-legged one -man seats, but leather sofas with colored cushions to add up the swag. While still seeping your cup of latte, or espresso or cappuccino, or relaxing to a cold tasty milkshake, you could still enjoy free WI-FI that the cafe offers to its clients.

So if by any chance you visit Embu and need a place to relax and have a hot or cold drink, do try out this joint. The experience is unforgettable.

For reservations call: +2540682231815

 

P.S

I’ve talked so much about the cafe that I even forgot to mention my friend’s party. The surprise party turned out to be one AWESOOOOOOOOOOOME party. Other friends joined us and help making this party one of a kind for her. Writing this post, can’t help but wonder how my birthday party will be, four weeks from now (i.e. 5th December 2014).

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. steve says:

    Great idea and absorbing story

    Like

    1. victormuto says:

      Thanks

      Like

Leave a Reply

