THE SORROWFUL IN ME…

I take out my frustrations on paper,

But will this paper hold my frustrations?

I burn inside,

A flame that seems to be unquenched,

By even the sweet words of an identical twin,

With whom,

I share my sorrows.

I seem

To be entangled in a loop of evasion;

Love evades me,

Not matter my persistence

To seek it.

Ain’t I attractive to the eyes?

I ask myself;

For no lass seems to look my way,

Shall I live in this world alone?

For this world seems so cruel

To sojourn it by self.

Paper,

Will you hold my sorrows?

Will you extinguish the fire in me?

Will you tell the world of the frustrations I carry?

For my mouth can’t utter these words,

And make them clear

Leave a Reply

