This Chic…

IMG-20140611-WA0005

 

 

Brandish you, my hearts delight
I yield to you every night
And in the time I’ve spent alone
My love for you I’ve always known.

Passion burns in lovers eyes
One look from you, my spirits rise
This flame inside, still burns bright
And from my soul, this light takes flight.

Lately this rain seems less dreary
Because of this, my hearts less weary
And if in fact we’re meant to be
The sky will clear so I may see.

A future bright and filled with love
Sends cleansing rain from above
To wash away the painful tears
And release my heart of once felt fears.

Each time I look at you my dear
There seems nothing I should fear
Once locked up dreams come undone
A new life for me has begun.

My life spins in tune with yours
Twirling and dancing through open doors
A cycle with a touch of fate
Our worlds entwined, creating hate.

Through our bond, we rose to fight
A love this strong can break the night
Through this fight, we mean no pain
Happiness is all we wish to gain.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

I love to see you smile
And I love knowing that I caused that smile
I love to see you happy
And I love knowing that I caused that happiness

I love to look into your beautiful eyes
And I love the way I fall into them
I love it when you hold my hand
And I love having the courage to grab and hold yours

I love to tease and torment you
And I love it when you tease and torment me
I love it when you touch me
And I love to touch you

I love rediscovering how beautiful you are each time I see you
And I love realizing how attractive you make me feel
I love wanting so badly to kiss you
And I love the way you want to take things slow

I love the fact that you still want to be my friend
And I love that I want to be yours
I love so many things about you

 

Leave a Reply

