#BringBackOurGirls – In my mothers’ shoes.

Writing my heart away!

 I can feel their pain

I can feel their pain

Today as usual, I write from my heart, but this time as a woman, a future mother, and therefore as a pillar of my country, Africa and the world in general. Picturing how much my mother labored back in the days, I can only imagine what the parents of the abducted girls go through as days go by and there’s not even a single sign of hope for them to find their daughters. It’s all heart-breaking!  Whenever I think about the tragedy that befell Nigeria weeks ago, figures cease to be ‘just numbers’.  At first thought, it may not ring a bell to somebody, but the reality is that 234 girls (or probably more, who knows?) were abducted from their school as they sat for a Physics exam by the Boko-Horam militants. They kill, kidnap & rape women & believe education is a sin.

View original post 1,043 more words

Leave a Reply

