CONNED!…WELL ALMOST

I just reported at my new station the other day and I may say am pretty comfy with it but in the afternoon I got a rather interesting call from a guy offering me a job as a Customer Executive at a prominent bank in Nairobi (I won’t say which) with a basic salary of Kes.55,000 plus being permanent and pensionable. If you ask me, that a pretty good deal but the things he said thereafter made me think twice. He required my resume in the next ten minutes and a money order attached to it of Kes.1000/- Who ever pays to get shortlisted? Thank God my instincts told me otherwise and funny enough, the guy is still beeping me (not calling, beeping) to know if am sending.

P.S
Never ever pay to get a job, no matter how sweet the deal is. If the job is yours, its yours

 

Credit:

Tonnie Munene Kamau

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly.
    I am quite sure I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

    Like

    1. victormuto says:

      thank you

      Like

Leave a Reply

